40th Anniversary Gala

Thanks to all who joined us!

Thanks to our Board of Directors, Honorary Committee, and Host Committee members who made this event possible: 

Dance Exchange 40th Anniversary Honorary Committee

Liz Lerman, Dance Exchange Founder, Liz Lerman LLC
Randy Cohen, VP of Research and Development, Americans for the Arts
Sara Daines, Community Development Director, City of Takoma Park
David Dorfman, Founder and Artistic Director, David Dorfman Dance
Lauren Embrey, President & CEO, Embrey Family Foundation
Amy Fitterer, Executive Director, Dance/USA
Marti Head, Senior Director, GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals
The Hon. Sheila Hixson, State Delegate, Maryland House of Delegates
Melanie Isis, Executive Director, Takoma Langley Crossroads Development Authority
Brooke Kidd, Executive Director, Joe’s Movement Emporium
Anne Maher, Partner, Kleinfeld, Kaplan & Becker, LLP
Bebe Miller, Artistic Director, Bebe Miller Company
The Hon. David Moon, State Delegate, Maryland House of Delegates
Carla Perlo, Founding Director, Dance Place
Linda Reinisch, Musician
Deborah Riley, Director, Dance Place
Elliot Rosen
Kate Stewart, Mayor, City of Takoma Park
Pam Tatge, Executive Director, Jacob’s Pillow
The Hon. Chris Van Hollen, Jr., Representative, U.S. House of Representatives

Dance Exchange 40th Anniversary Host Committee

Erica Bondarev Rapach, Committee Chair and DX Board Member
Meghan Abadoo, DX Adjust Artist
John Borstel, DX Staff Alum
Emily Cohen, Director of Arts Initiatives, City of Takoma Park
Kelly Colburn, MFA in Projection Design, UMD
Mark Costello, MFA in Projection Design, UMD
Kate Folsom, DX Adjunct Artist
Sarah Anne Hewitt, DX Board Member
Ouida Maedel, DX Staff Alum
Neena Narayana, Joe’s Movement Emporium
Silvia Roberts, DX Staff
Lille Rosen, DX Teen Exchange Alum
John Urciolo, DX Board Member
Monica Warren, Alight Dance Company Member

Dance Exchange Board of Directors

Marti S. Head, Chair
Elliot Maxwell, Secretary
Charles Gravitz, Treasurer
Sarah Anne Hewitt, Nominating Committee
John Urciolo, Facilities Committee
Erica Bondarev Rapach
April Gruber
Mari-Elise Taube
Dr. Peter Whitehouse